What is the Overwrite Videos Settings?
This setting allows you to choose which Folders will overwrite once the SD Card is full. Please note that once you disable a folder you and the SD becomes full the Dashcam will announce " Insufficient Storage, Format the SD Card". You must Format the SD or erase the files manually as the Dash Cam is no longer recording.
By default, all Thinkware Dash Cams overwrite once the Memory Card is full. You cannot disable overwriting for the Continuous Recording Folder.
Altering the Overwrite Videos Settings
- Select Dash Cam Settings > Memory Card Settings
Select the type(s) of videos you prefer to overwrite when the Memory Partition for that video type is full.
- Click the back arrow in the top-left to save your changes.
Note: When the partition is full, the oldest 1 min clip will be overwritten, and a new 1 min clip will be recorded.